In our warehouse in Kiel we continue to stock sawn timber in Siberian larch. With the existing stock, we will be able to serve our customers in the industry and trade throughout the season before only alternative products can be used here in Europe.

All further wood imports from Russia have been stopped. In cooperation with our local employee, a resumption of supply and our other functions in Siberia will only be possible after the sanctions have been lifted. In doing so, we follow the regulations of the Council of the EU and other higher-level bodies.

The goods we have in stock are sawn timber in standard qualities, dimensions and lengths. The goods can be delivered within a few days.

The tight-grown structure of the Siberian larch — a result of the tree’s extremely slow growth — gives the wood a high degree of hardness and dimensional stability. Its tough weather resistance and attractive appearance make Siberian larch a popular choice for garden fences, sidings/claddings and deckings.

The natural durability of Siberian larch comes from the phenolic substances contained in the heartwood. There is a very high proportion of heartwood in Siberian larch, and it is suitable for exterior use without the addition of chemical wood preservatives.

Jacob Jürgensen Wood GmbH, in cooperation with the University of Hamburg, has conducted a study of the properties exhibited by wood from Siberian larch. A summary of the results is available for you to read here (in German):

Siberian Larch

Contact

Alexander Rarrek

Sales and sourcing

Alexander Rarrek
Tel: +49 40 22705-173
ARarrek@juergensen.de

Raimo Hübner

Sales and sourcing

Raimo Hübner
Tel: +49 40 22705-142
RHuebner@juergensen.de

Jens Pledt

Sales and sourcing

Jens Pledt
Tel: +49 40 22705-135
JPledt@juergensen.de

Svenn Fischer

Sales and sourcing

Svenn Fischer
Tel: +49 40 22705-146
SFischer@juergensen.de

Tanja Jahnen

Sales service

Tanja Jahnen
Tel: +49 40 22705-136
TJahnen@juergensen.de

Inga Singer

Purchasing assistant

Inga Singer
Tel: +49 40 22705-147
ISinger@juergensen.de


Wladimir Teichrib

Sales and sourcing
Boules/flitches, lamellas,
special dimensions

Wladimir Teichrib
Tel: +49 40 22705-177
WTeichrib@juergensen.de

Anna Heinz

Sales service
Boules/flitches, lamellas,
special dimensions

Anna Heinz
Tel: +49 40 22705-137
AHeinz@juergensen.de