We procure our Siberian larch from the eastern Siberian areas where it grows best: from Krasnoyarsk Krai, a region extending 3,000 km from the Sayan Mountains in the south to the Taymyr Peninsula in the north, and from Irkutsk Oblast on Lake Baikal in southern Siberia.

We have had years of experience in importing larch and the related services and are today one of the largest European importers. Our own local purchasing agents in Siberia ensure that we can always offer our customers top quality and supply.

We cooperate with carefully chosen sawmills, and we stay constantly in personal contact with them. The mills and harvesting companies are carefully audited for compliance with the EU Timber Regulation (EUTR); customers within the EU do not require any further certificates. We can supply wood that is certified by FSC® as well as PEFCTM.

We maintain extensive stocks of Siberian larch in our storage facilities in the Baltic Sea ports Kiel, Lübeck and Papenburg. Our warehouses stock more than 15,000 m³ of sawn timber and boules/flitches in all standard qualities, dimensions and lengths. Timber from the warehouses is ready for shipping in 1 to 2 days.

We carry the following products in Siberian larch:

  • Round logs in first-cut, top quality
  • Boules/flitches in all standard thicknesses. Shipment, green, in full loads; KD quality is stocked product.
  • Sawn timber, green, in all commonly traded qualities and dimensions. Shipment in full loads
  • Sawn timber KD in all commonly traded qualities and dimensions straight from the warehouse according to customer’s order
  • Posts for use in gardens and construction (stocked product)
  • Lamellas, vertical grains/semi-v.g. (rifts/half-rifts) for window scantlings
  • Special sizes on request

The tight-grown structure of the Siberian larch — a result of the tree’s extremely slow growth — gives the wood a high degree of hardness and dimensional stability. Its tough weather resistance and attractive appearance make Siberian larch a popular choice for garden fences, sidings/claddings and deckings.

The natural durability of Siberian larch comes from the phenolic substances contained in the heartwood. There is a very high proportion of heartwood in Siberian larch, and it is suitable for exterior use without the addition of chemical wood preservatives.

Jacob Jürgensen Wood GmbH, in cooperation with the University of Hamburg, has conducted a study of the properties exhibited by wood from Siberian larch. A summary of the results is available for you to read here (in German):

Siberian Larch

Contact

Raimo Hübner

Sales and sourcing

Raimo Hübner
Tel: +49 40 22705-142
RHuebner@juergensen.de

Alexander Rarrek

Sales and sourcing

Alexander Rarrek
Tel: +49 40 22705-173
ARarrek@juergensen.de

Marcus Steckel

Sales and sourcing

Marcus Steckel
Tel: +49 40 22705-149
MSteckel@juergensen.de

Jens Pledt

Sales and sourcing

Jens Pledt
Tel: +49 40 22705-135
JPledt@juergensen.de

Jonathan Stech

Sales and sourcing

Jonathan Stech
Tel: +49 40 22705-132
JStech@juergensen.de

Svenn Fischer

Sales and sourcing

Svenn Fischer
Tel: +49 40 22705-146
SFischer@juergensen.de

Tanja Jahnen

Sales service

Tanja Jahnen
Tel: +49 40 22705-136
TJahnen@juergensen.de

Irina Stoyanova

Sales service

Irina Stoyanova
Tel: +49 40 22705-193
IStoyanova@juergensen.de

Christoph Langer

Purchasing agent

Christoph Langer
CLanger@juergensen.de
 

Inga Singer

Purchasing assistant

Inga Singer
Tel: +49 40 22705-147
ISinger@juergensen.de


Wladimir Teichrib

Sales and sourcing
Boules/flitches, lamellas,
special dimensions

Wladimir Teichrib
Tel: +49 40 22705-177
WTeichrib@juergensen.de

Olha Myroniuk

Sales service
Boules/flitches, lamellas,
special dimensions

Olha Myroniuk
Tel: +49 40 22705-131
OMyroniuk@juergensen.de

Anna Heinz

Sales service
Boules/flitches, lamellas,
special dimensions

Anna Heinz
Tel: +49 40 22705-137
AHeinz@juergensen.de