We at Jacob Jürgensen Wood GmbH know our wood. Our experienced staff is here to advise our trade and industrial customers and recommend advanced and customized product and service solutions.

We provide to our customers an attractive range of goods with a focus on logs, sawn timber, and planed and semi-finished goods. Our markets are not limited to Germany and Europe; we have customers all around the world.

We choose certified producers as the suppliers of our wood. Moreover, we cooperate closely with our suppliers, and our own employees visit the production plants regularly. We work hand in hand with all our longstanding trade partners in a spirit of friendship; communication channels are short and uncomplicated.

The variety of our products, our international connections, and our professional employees make us strong in wood business.

Every year we move ca. 170,000 m³ of wood and wood products over land and sea around the world. We are proud of our ability to provide our customers with a great variety of wood products.

At Jacob Jürgensen, we work on teams of experts for different wood species, growing areas, and products:

Siberian Larch We are a leading European importer of Siberian larch. We maintain extensive stocks of all main sizes and qualities in the ports of Kiel, Lübeck, and Papenburg.

European Hardwoods We offer our customers a wide range of typical hardwood species such as oak, beech, ash, and birch. Furthermore, our strength is in providing the industry with specialties such as lime/basswood and poplar/aspen.

American Wood Species We cooperate with internationally renowned mills in the best growing areas of North America. We are widely known across Europe for the breadth of our portfolio, which emphasizes in particular the parquet industry.

Nordic Softwoods We respect our trading tradition with Scandinavia of more than 135 years’ standing, but that does not mean we do not continue to evolve. In addition to sawn timber in spruce and pine from Scandinavia and Russia, we have moldings, panels, furniture components, and edge-glued and laminated products in our product range.

Components for bed frames We provide slatted bed frames manufacturers with a complete range of wood products. We offer our customers bed slats, plywood strips, and solid wood components from Russia and Eastern Europe. The components are made of birch and beech wood.

Plywood and block boards Unusual circumstances, specialties or a question of weight — we can draw on our line of plywoods to offer you many different solutions comprising bent corner plywoods, bending plywoods, or lightweight plywoods.

Our strength is a reliable supply of raw material wood for our customers. Our customers can rely on us: we provide them with the right material, just in time and at the right price.

Above and beyond that, we aim to develop our strengths to become better and more versatile with our range of services. We not only provide our customers with goods, but with complete solutions in terms of consulting, logistics and financing.

In collaboration with our partners, we constantly strive to develop new products and opportunities for utilization of wood. It’s quite simple: we love wood, and our goal is to promote the sustainable and creative use of this natural product.

Wir bei Jacob Jürgensen Wood GmbH kennen unser Holz. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind erfahrene Holzhandelsspezialisten, die unsere Kunden im Handel und in der Industrie mit optimalen und angepassten Produkt- und Servicelösungen beraten.

Wir bieten unseren Firmenkunden ein attraktives Produktprogramm mit den Schwerpunkten Rundholz, Schnittholz, Hobelware und Halbfabrikate. Unsere Märkte sind nicht nur Deutschland und Europa, unsere Kunden sind weltweit zu finden.

Unser Holz kommt von ausgesuchten und geprüften Produzenten. Wir kooperieren eng mit unseren Lieferanten und unsere eigenen Mitarbeiter sind regelmäßig vor Ort in den Produktionswerken. Mit den meisten Handelspartnern bestehen langjährige und freundschaftliche Beziehungen und dadurch kurze und unkomplizierte Kommunikationswege.

Unser Produktvielfalt, unsere internationalen Beziehungen und unsere professionellen Mitarbeiter machen uns stark in Sachen Holz.

Wir bewegen jährlich über 150.000 m³ Holz und Holzprodukte über Land und Wasser durch die Welt. Wir sind stolz, unseren Kunden ein außerordentlich vielseitiges Holzsortiment anbieten zu können.

Wir arbeiten in Teams bestehend aus Fachleuten, die sich auf verschiedene Holzarten, Wuchsgebiete und Produkte spezialisiert haben:

Sibirische Lärche Wir sind führender Europäischer Importeur von Sibirischer Lärche. In den Ostseehäfen Kiel, Lübeck und Papenburg halten wir umfangreiche Läger mit allen gängigen Qualitäten und Dimensionen.

Europäische Laubhölzer Wir haben eine breite Auswahl lokaler Laubhölzer in unserem Sortiment. Neben den klassischen Holzarten wie Eiche, Buche, Esche und Birke sind wir stark bei Linden- und Pappelschnittholz aus Osteuropa.

Amerikanische Holzarten Wir arbeiten mit etablierten Herstellern aus den besten Wuchsgebieten Nordamerikas. Europaweit bekannt sind wir für unser speziell für die Parkettindustrie erarbeitetes Lieferprogramm.

Nordische Nadelhölzer Wir pflegen und entwickeln unsere über 130jährige Handelstradition mit Skandinavien weiter. Außer Fichten- und Kieferschnittholz aus Skandinavien und Russland haben wir Leisten, Paneele, Möbelkomponenten und Leimholzprodukte in unserer Produktpalette.

Holzkomponenten für Lattenroste Wir liefern das volle Holzsortiment für die Bettrahmenherstellung. Aus Russischer und Osteuropäischer Produktion bieten wir unseren Kunden Bettfederleisten, Schichtholzleisten und Massivholzteile aus Birke und Buche.

Sperrholz und Tischlerplatten Besonderheiten, Spezialitäten oder eine Frage des Gewichts – mit unserem Angebot im Sortiment der Sperrhölzer bieten wir Lösungen aus Formteilen, Biegesperrhölzern oder Leichtbauplatten.

Unsere absolute Stärke liegt bei zuverlässiger Versorgung der Kunden mit dem Rohmaterial Holz. Unsere Kunden können sich auf uns verlassen: wir beliefern sie mit dem richtigen Material, zum richtigen Zeitpunkt und zum richtigen Preis.

Darüber hinaus wollen wir ständig neue Stärken ausarbeiten. Wir wollen immer besser und vielseitiger in unserem Service- und Dienstleistungsangebot werden. Wir bieten unseren Kunden nicht nur Produkte, sondern Gesamtlösungen in Form von Beratung, Logistik und Finanzierung.

Zusammen mit unseren Partnern sind wir stets bestrebt, neue Produkte zu entwickeln und neue Möglichkeiten für Holznutzung zu entdecken und zu erfinden. Ganz einfach: wir lieben Holz und wollen mit unserer Tätigkeit den kreativen und nachhaltigen Einsatz des Naturproduktes fördern.